eBooks How To
Gale Virtual Reference

Learning Express      Library
Library Catalog
POWER Library
Tell Me More
Currently On Display
Just For Fun
Kids & Parents
Library Information
Memorial & Honor

New Books for Adults
New Books for Kids
Reading Lists
Renew Materials
What to Read Next
Freeland Branch
Nuremberg Branch
South Side Branch
Valley Branch

What To Read Next
Best Sellers

For information on the latest best sellers, check Publishers Weekly. It is chock-full of news on publishers and publishing, with an emphasis on the American scene, Publishers Weekly talks with and about the authors, editors, designers, and marketers of books.

Science Fiction

Science Fiction fans will appreciate SF Site. Twice a month since July 1997, they have posted a mixture of book reviews, opinion pieces, author interviews, fiction excerpts, author and publisher reading lists and a variety of other features. At the same time, they've maintained a comprehensive list of links to author and fan tribute sites, SF conventions, SF TV and movies, magazines and e-zines, writer resources, publishers and small press sites and many other SF resources.


If you like books from who-dunnits to hard-boiled, themysteryreader.com has hundreds of book reviews for your mystery reading pleasure.


Theromancereader.com is the only internet site offering over 3,500 candid reviews of current romantic fiction. Romance fans, you know that it's nearly impossible to find reliable information about romance. Check out this site.


Fans of Louis L'Amour and Zane Grey will appreciate the Western Writers of America Spur Awards website. The Spur Awards, given annually for distinguished writing about the American West, are among the oldest and most prestigious in American literature. In 1953, when the awards were established by the Western Writers of America., western fiction was a staple of American publishing. At the time awards were given to the best western novel, best historical novel, best juvenile, and best short story. Since then the awards have been broadened to include other types of writing about the West. Today, Spurs are offered for the best western novel (short novel), best novel of the west (long novel), best original paperback novel, best short story, best short nonfiction. Also, best contemporary nonfiction, best biography, best history, best juvenile fiction and nonfiction, best TV or motion picture drama, best TV or motion picture documentary, and best first novel (called The Medicine Pipe Bearer's Award).

Hazleton Area Public Library

This page was 2015